And, another very interesting call for Papers for IETF 103.



Internet Society |

Skype:  janercoffin

Mobile/WhatsApp:  +


From: gaia <> on behalf of William Liu <>
Date: Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 8:40 AM
To: "" <>
Cc: Sukumal Kitisin <>
Subject: [gaia] CFP AINTEC 2018 (in coop. with SIGCOMM), November 12 - 14, 2018 Bangkok, Thailand - Abstract registration due on August 18, 2018


Call for Papers

14th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC) 2018, in cooperation with ACM SIGCOMM, November 12 - 14, 2018. Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand


Paper submission:


Important dates


Abstract registration:       August  18, 2018

Full paper submission:     September 2, 2018

Acceptance notification:  October 15, 2018

Camera-ready due:           October 24, 2018

Conference dates:             November 12-14, 2018 (Right after IETF 103 in Bangkok)

IETF 103 Information:


The 14th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC), in cooperation with ACM SIGCOMM, provides an international technical forum for experts from industry and academia. AINTEC especially aims at addressing issues pertinent to the Asia and Pacific region, with vast diversities of socio-economic and networking conditions, while inviting high quality and recent research results from the Internet research community at large.


AINTEC 2018 follows the previous ten successful editions held in Thailand. The conference is single-track and features a technical program with significant opportunities for individual and small-group discussions among a diverse set of participants. The technical sessions will include invited talks by leading experts, presentations of papers, demos, posters. A student author of the AINTEC Best Paper Award affiliated in an Asian institution is eligible for the ACM SIGCOMM geo-diversity grant program to attend ACM SIGCOMM 2019.


AINTEC 2018 solicits high quality papers that improve digital communications in diverse situations including, but not limited to: 

* Future Internet architectures and technologies

* Networking technologies in developing regions

* Internet measurement, analysis and modelling

* Disaster networking, including experience with earthquakes and tsunamis

* Sensor networking and applications

* Wireless, mobile and ad hoc networks

* Delay and disruption tolerant networks

* Location management and positioning

* Content diffusion with P2P, CDN or ICN

* Multimedia systems and applications

* Network operations and management

* Quantum networking

* Social networks

* Network security

* Cloud Computing and Services

* Internet of Things

* Network Acceleration

* Blockchain Technology and Applications 


Paper submission


Submissions must be original, unpublished work, and not have been submitted to another conference or journal for publication. Paper length cannot exceed 8 pages in the 10pts ACM SIGCOMM format. AINTEC 2018 proceedings will be included in the ACM Digital Library. Papers must be submitted in electronic format following the instructions provided on the AINTEC Web site:


Submission of a paper implies that should the paper be accepted for publication in the conference proceedings, at least one of the authors will register and present the paper in the conference. Authors of accepted papers must pay for their registration on or before the camera ready version deadline.


Important dates


Abstract registration:       August  18, 2018

Full paper submission:     September 2, 2018

Acceptance notification:  October 15, 2018

Camera-ready due:           October 24, 2018

Conference dates:            November 12-14, 2018 (Right after IETF 103 in Bangkok)


Scientific Advisory Committee:

Randy Bush, Internet Initiative Japan Inc., USA

Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK

Jun Murai, WIDE Project and Keio University, Japan

Keith W. Ross, Polytechnic Institute of NYU, USA

Dario Rossi, Telecom ParisTech, France

Surasak Sanguanpong, APAN-TH, Thailand


Steering Committee:

Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan

Serge Fdida, UPMC, France

Philippe Jacquet, INRIA, France

Kanchana Kanchanasut, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

Giovanni Pau, UPMC, France

Aruna Seneviratne, NICTA, Australia

Rodney Van Meter, WIDE Project, Keio University, Japan


General Chair:

Sukumal Kitisin, Kasetsart University, Thailand

Kunwadee Sripanidkulchai, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand


Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs:

Cristel Pelsser, University of Strasbourg/ICube laboratory, France

Shigeya Suzuki, WIDE Project, Keio University, Japan


Technical Program Committee:

 Ignacio Castro, Queen Mary University of London, UK

 Roderick Fanou, CAIDA/UC San Diego, USA

 Kensuke Fukuda, National Institute of Informatics Japan, Japan

 Kei Hiroi, Nagoya University, Japan

 Pan Hui, University of Helsinki, Finland & HKUST, Hong Kong

 Oana Iova, INSA Lyon, France

 Kotaro Kataoka, IIT Hyderabad, India

 Andra Lutu, Simula, Norway

 Matthew Luckie, University of Waikato, New Zealand

 Kanae Matsui, Tokyo Denki University, Japan

 Shinichiro Matsuo, Georgetown University, USA

 Florian Michahelles, Siemens USA, USA

 Ryo Nakamura, The University of Tokyo, Japan

 Anant Shah, Verizon Digital Media Services., USA 

 Keiichi Shima, IIJ-II, Japan

 Anna Sperotto, University of Twente, NL

 Joe Touch, The Aerospace Corp., USA

 Wantanee Viriyasitavat, Google, USA

 Vasaka Visoottiviseth, Mahidol University, Thailand

 Tat-Chee Wan, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia


Publicity Committee:

 Wantanee Viriyasitavat, Google, USA


Local Organizers:

 Rey Padilla, AIT, Thailand

 Glaziel Kae Tagamolila, AIT, Thailand

 Wutjanun Muttitanon, Mahidol University , Thailand